Grabow to DL

June 29, 2010

John Grabow is going to the Disabled List with yesterday’s leg injury. More later.


Cubs Fall to Pirates Again

June 28, 2010

The Cubs lost 2-1 to the Pittsburgh Pirates, but Brian Schlitter made a successful MLB debut (go down two posts), but Cashner is again left in too long and Marmol struggled yet again, as the Cubs lose 2-1 to the Pirates.

Chicago 1 vs. Pittsburgh 2 Final
Iowa @ New Orleans Postponed
Tennessee 5 @ West Tenn 7 Bottom 5th Inning
Daytona 4 @ Brevard County 3 Final
Peoria 3 @ Burlington 1 Final
Boise 3 @ Eugene 1 Bottom 2nd Inning
Mesa 1 @ Royals 0 Top 4th Inning
Cubs1 1 vs. White Sox 0 Final/8 – Game 1
Cubs1 vs. White Sox – Game 2
Cubs2 5 vs. Marlins 6 – Game 1
Cubs2 vs. Marlins – Game2

Jackson Update:
Jackson homered to drive in two to get Tennessee within 2 with a 7-5 score.

Rookie Poll

June 28, 2010

Schlitter’s MLB Debut

June 28, 2010

Brian Schlitter made his MLB debut in the 7th inning of today’s game against the Pirates as John Grabow came out mid-batter with a leg injury.  He struck out the batter Grabow started and the next batter as well.  That’s as long as Schlitter’s impressive debut went, as Cashner came in to pitch a scoreless 8th, and that is where we stand now.  1-1 tie with the Cubs coming up in the 8th.  Schlitter was called up following the first game of the Cubs @ Sox series, sending down Jeff Stevens, as a result of Carlos Zambrano’s suspension and the need for a fresh bullpen arm.

Teams Covered and Site To-Do List

June 28, 2010

Teams Covered: MLB Chicago Cubs, AAA Iowa Cubs, AA Tennessee Smokies, A+ Daytona Cubs, A- Peoria Chiefs, SS Boise Hawks, R Mesa Cubs, R DSL Cubs1, R DSL Cubs2, AAA-AA Shared Winter League Mesa Solar Sox, as well as any other Winter League Teams the Cubs are assigned each year from the Caribbean.

To-Do: Write Articles on each team, post, advertise, get a .tk domain name, create forums.

Favorite Site:

Welcome to CubsNet

June 27, 2010

Welcome to CubsNet, the newest Chicago Cubs blog.  We’ll be covering:

The Chicago Cubs, Iowa Cubs, Tennessee Smokies, Daytona Cubs, Peoria Chiefs, Boise Hawks, Mesa Cubs, DSL Cubs1, and DSL Cubs2.